2015/16 Election Information

At Butte College your interests are represented by your student government known as the Associated Student Executive Board. The Associated Student Executive Board is a group of elected and appointed student officers whose purpose is to make Butte College the best environment for students to learn, grow and fulfill their goals! Student Executive Board members receive semester stipends, leadership training, networking opportunities, and more! View current board members and positions


Click here to Download the Candidate Packets for the 2015/16 Elected Board
Please review all contents of this packet carefully. Submit your application to the A.S. Office, Campus Center 145, no later than March 31st by 5 p.m. All Candidate Packets will be reviewed for eligibility and all eligible applicants will receive approval notification no later than April 1st, 2015. Please be sure to review all materials in this packet thoroughly. 

Printed copies of the Candidate Packet are also available in the A.S. Office in Campus Center room 145.

Elected Candidate Benefits
Candidates elected to the A.S. Executive Board receive:



2014- 2015 Election Results

A. Shemu Ariyasivam - 38%
B. Giovanna Vera - 62%

Vice President of Internal Affairs
A. Ali Abouesh - 23%
B. Paige Martin – 46%
C. Dalton Potter – 31%

Vice President of External Affairs
A. Abhirup Saha – 96%

Health and Wellness Director
A. Shawna Smith – 33%
B. Umar Khan – 26%
C. Christine Williams – 41%

Student Trustee
A. Andrew Napier – 98%

Social Director
A. Tonya Glidewell – 99%

Cultural Affairs Director
A. Derek Pan – 98%

Legislative Analyst
A. Jordan Baird – 49%
B. Jacob Crosswhite – 51%

Outreach Director
A. Paris Rust – 99%

A. Spencer Hill – 53%
B. Michael Lopez – 47%

Student Representation Fee Increase
Yes - 44%
No - 56% FAIL

Butte College Associated Student Election Codes